AFCON full list of countries that have qualified


On Saturday, four more countries qualified for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations, which will hold next summer in Cameroon.

They are: Nigeria, Uganda, Mali and Morocco.

Nigeria drew 1-1 with South Africa in Soweto, Uganda edged Cape Verde 1-0 in Kampala, Mali beat Gabon in Libreville and Morocco went through after rivals, Malawi, lost in the Comoros.

Three-time former champions, the Super Eagles, who had failed to qualify for the last two editions, were ahead in South Africa within nine minutes when Buhle Mkhwanazi scored an own goal.

Percy Tau set up the equaliser for Lebo Mothiba on 26 minutes, but the hosts were fortunate as several contentious offside decisions went against Nigeria.

A total of nine nations have now booked places at the newly-extended 24-team finals, with hosts Cameroon, Madagascar, Senegal, Egypt and Tunisia securing berths before this weekend.

Attention! NewsPay Comment Warnings!

1. Your comments MUST BE constructive with vivid and clear suggestion relating to the post.

2. Your comments MUST NOT be less than 10 words.

3. Multiple Comments are STRICTLY FORBIDDEN. You MUST NEVER in multiples per post. NewsPay would deduct all earnings from your Account.

4. Do NOT in anyway copy/duplicate or transmit another members comment and paste to earn. Members who indulge themselves copying and duplicating comments, their earnings would be wiped out totally as a warning and Account deactivated if the user continue the act again..

5. NewsPay does not pay for exclamatory comments. Such as hahaha, nice one, wow, congrats, lmao, lol, etc are strictly forbidden and disallowed on NewsPay allowed. Kindly adhere to this rule.

6. Constructive REPLY to comments is allowed once per comment, per post and subject to all rules as stated above.

You can read more regarding our comment policy here.

Leave a Comment

1,780 Comments on “AFCON full list of countries that have qualified

  1. Olanrewajudestiny says:

    Type here..Nigeria is the winner

  2. gideonnice1 gideonnice1 says:

    Newspay thank for update information carry on

    1. Jasperfila Jasperfila says:

      Really interesting dear

  3. Sir Topilo says:

    They are: Nigeria, Uganda, Mali and Morocco.
    Who have qualified for AFCON

  4. Jasperfila Jasperfila says:

    I am very happy for my country success

  5. Iyke49 says:

    Newspay thanks for the update